Make Context Menus Optional

Any feedback, suggestion, bug reports, problems....
Post Reply
torhu
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2018 10:27 pm

Make Context Menus Optional

Post by torhu » Sat Mar 10, 2018 10:41 pm

Flagfox adds a menu at the end of the page and tab context menus. Would it be possible to make these optional? I never use them, and would prefer it if Flagfox didn't clutter my context menus.

Advertisements

 

request
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Mar 15, 2018 3:30 pm

Re: Make Context Menus Optional

Post by request » Thu Mar 15, 2018 3:40 pm

Exactly! Could you add an option to disable context menu? Pretty please. :roll:

Emerald
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2018 2:09 pm

Re: Make Context Menus Optional

Post by Emerald » Sun Apr 08, 2018 2:23 pm

Very easy to remove entry from the context menu.

Create userChrome.css if you haven't already
http://kb.mozillazine.org/index.php?tit ... ntable=yes

Open the userChrome.css for your current profile with a text editor and write :

#_1018e4d6-728f-4b20-ad56-37578a4de76b__Flagfox\:p\:submenu,
#_1018e4d6-728f-4b20-ad56-37578a4de76b__Flagfox\:t\+f\+l\+i\+a\+v\:submenu {
display: none !important;}


Save and restart Firefox.

Emerald
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2018 2:09 pm

Re: Make Context Menus Optional

Post by Emerald » Mon May 14, 2018 3:33 pm

In Firefox 60 :

#_1018e4d6-728f-4b20-ad56-37578a4de76b_-menuitem-_Flagfox\:p\:submenu,
#_1018e4d6-728f-4b20-ad56-37578a4de76b_-menuitem-_Flagfox\:t\+f\+l\+i\+a\+v\:submenu {
display: none !important;}

bitrage
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Aug 19, 2018 6:26 pm

Re: Make Context Menus Optional

Post by bitrage » Sun Aug 19, 2018 6:27 pm

Please make this a proper option. Thank you!

Emerald
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2018 2:09 pm

Re: Make Context Menus Optional

Post by Emerald » Wed Aug 29, 2018 9:10 am

Flagfox 6.1.3 :

#_1018e4d6-728f-4b20-ad56-37578a4de76b_-menuitem-_Flagfox\:1\:submenu {
display: none !important;}

Dypsis
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Dec 21, 2018 4:23 am

Re: Make Context Menus Optional

Post by Dypsis » Fri Dec 21, 2018 4:25 am

I would also like the option to unclutter my context menu.
I can easily access the options from the flag.

Brig
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Sep 28, 2017 5:21 pm

Re: Make Context Menus Optional

Post by Brig » Thu Jun 20, 2019 5:03 pm

I would also like this to be an official option. I love Flagfox--just don't need it in the context menu. Thanks!

Post Reply