Page 1 of 1

Why does Flagfox need to add itself to both the tab and main context menu? Why is there no option to disable this?

Posted: Fri Mar 26, 2021 9:35 am
by avada
Hi!

I see no value in this, but it worsens the clutter in the context menus for sure. To me the icon context menu is more than enough. I don't even use this too often.

Re: Why does Flagfox need to add itself to both the tab and main context menu? Why is there no option to disable this?

Posted: Wed Mar 31, 2021 4:03 pm
by avada
Apparently I can't even hide it via userchrome.css.
I had to type it by hand (double checked) from the browser toolbox UI, but I got the ID: "#_1018e4d6-728f-4b20-ad56-37578a4de76b_-menuitem-_Flagfox". But unlike other addons' items it doesn't get hidden. Even worse it tends to move around for extra annoyance.

Re: Why does Flagfox need to add itself to both the tab and main context menu? Why is there no option to disable this?

Posted: Wed Apr 28, 2021 4:55 pm
by avada
Hi!
So no ideas on at least how to hide the context menu item at least? No idea why that ID doesn't work, when I try to hide it.

Re: Why does Flagfox need to add itself to both the tab and main context menu? Why is there no option to disable this?

Posted: Wed Apr 28, 2021 5:12 pm
by secsecsec

Code: Select all

#_1018e4d6-728f-4b20-ad56-37578a4de76b_-menuitem-_Flagfox\:1\:submenu {
display: none !important;}

Re: Why does Flagfox need to add itself to both the tab and main context menu? Why is there no option to disable this?

Posted: Fri Apr 30, 2021 10:18 pm
by avada
secsecsec wrote:
Wed Apr 28, 2021 5:12 pm

Code: Select all

#_1018e4d6-728f-4b20-ad56-37578a4de76b_-menuitem-_Flagfox\:1\:submenu {
display: none !important;}
Thanks!
I didn't that last bit could be the part of the selector, so I just left it out.