Page 1 of 1

Accidentally Disabled Flag Appearing in Address Bar

Posted: Tue Aug 11, 2020 4:10 pm
by Sftymnky
Hello,

I accidentally disabled the flag icon appearing in my address bar and now for the life of me I can not figure out how to get it back. I have uninstalled and reinstalled the addon and tried looking through the config but can not seem to find a relevant option.

Sorry for what I feel like is a very basic querstion but my google-fu and searching of this forum doesn't lead me to any breadcrumbs as to what I may have done...

Also I am using 6.1.29 (2020-7) in Firefox 79.0 (64-bit).

Re: Accidentally Disabled Flag Appearing in Address Bar

Posted: Tue Aug 11, 2020 4:29 pm
by rleeden
If you click on the three dots to the right of the URL bar, then right click on the menu item that shows a flag and begins "Domain Name:" you should see an option to add it back.

Annotation 2020-08-11 162726.png
Annotation 2020-08-11 162726.png (46.8 KiB) Viewed 614 times

Re: Accidentally Disabled Flag Appearing in Address Bar

Posted: Tue Aug 11, 2020 5:08 pm
by Sftymnky
WOW!

I am astonished that it is an option to right click the menu drop down haha!I have to say that is genius design and it never occured to me that was possible with menu options... What will they think of next.

Thank you so much rleeden! Apoligies if this was in the FAQ. I couldn't find it if it was.

Have a great day!