[NO BUG] Facebook detected in italy but....

Any feedback, suggestion, bug reports, problems....
Post Reply
KinG-InFeT
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Oct 24, 2013 8:37 am
Location: Naples
Contact:

[NO BUG] Facebook detected in italy but....

Post by KinG-InFeT » Thu Oct 24, 2013 8:42 am

Hi everybody,

i installed a flagfox v 4.2.14 on windows 7 home premium 64bit with firefox last version (24.0)

Logging on to facebook, I receive the Italian flag, while the DNS / IP point in Ireland as is specified after the click on the flag.

Screenshot for understanding: http://i.imgur.com/R6cHqRX.png
Last edited by KinG-InFeT on Thu Oct 24, 2013 11:18 am, edited 1 time in total.

Advertisements

 

User avatar
rleeden
Site Admin
Posts: 109
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 3:13 pm
Location: London, England
Contact:

Re: Facebook detected in italy but....

Post by rleeden » Thu Oct 24, 2013 8:56 am

I think that screenshot is showing the flag for Ireland. It is similar to the Italian flag but the colours are subtly different - compare it to the flag you see when visiting http://www.italia.it/en/home.html for instance.

In your screenshot I see that you opened Geotool which is showing yet another flag. This is because Geotool uses the alternative flagset that is selectable within the Flagfox Options.

KinG-InFeT
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Oct 24, 2013 8:37 am
Location: Naples
Contact:

Re: Facebook detected in italy but....

Post by KinG-InFeT » Thu Oct 24, 2013 11:18 am

Hello, you're right the flag is something very similar. this is not a bug.

Sorry.

Post Reply