Flag Switch

Any feedback, suggestion, bug reports, problems....
Locked
fish
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Mar 30, 2013 9:54 pm

Flag Switch

Post by fish » Sat Mar 30, 2013 10:03 pm

Hello to all, I have been using Flagfox for a good while and really like it. I have noticed that when on Amazon the flag for Flagfox will go from the US to a Netherlands ip address of 176.32.98.166 I did a ip look-up and iit says it has to do with Amazon. Have I been hacked or is this normal? I am concerned for my account information. Thanks for any ones help, Fish

Advertisements

 

User avatar
DaveG
Flagfox Developer
Posts: 723
Joined: Wed Oct 03, 2007 9:06 pm
Location: Philadelphia, USA

Re: Flag Switch

Post by DaveG » Sun Mar 31, 2013 2:18 am

All the large sites use various cache servers these days. Amazon runs a lot of them. You were likely just connected to one of their Netherlands servers. See here for more info.

fish
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Mar 30, 2013 9:54 pm

Re: Flag Switch

Post by fish » Sun Mar 31, 2013 5:09 pm

Thank you for your reply, Dave G

Locked