ConQuery conflict [FIXED]

Any feedback, suggestion, bug reports, problems....
Post Reply
Guest1
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Oct 06, 2007 2:55 am

ConQuery conflict [FIXED]

Post by Guest1 » Sat Oct 06, 2007 3:05 am

Pheeeeww! This complicated registration sucks for just a quick bug report. You should make it like Sourceforge, where anyone can send bug reports instantly.
-----------------------------
Flagfox 3.0.1 doesnt work anymore (FF 2.0.0.7, MacOSX 10.4.10). Flagfox II worked just fine. Now the first approx. 5 different domains are displayed with flag etc. From then the icon stays grey with a questionmark inside and the tooltip says "Unknown site". This is until you restart Firefox, but then again only the first few flags are displayed. Maybe the list of my extensions might help you find the bug.
----------------------------
Aardvark 2.2
Adblock Plus [de] 0.7.5.3
Adblock Plus: Element Hiding Helper 1.0.2
BugMeNot 1.3
ConQuery 1.7.3
CookieCuller 1.3.1
CustomizeGoogle 0.63
Deutsches Wörterbuch 1.0.1
Digger 2.0
DOM Inspector 1.8.1.7
Download Statusbar 0.9.5.1
DownloadHelper 2.4.3
DownThemAll! 0.9.9.10
Enhanced History Manager 0.5.8.05.1
ErrorZilla 0.2
Fasterfox 2.0.0
Fetch Text URL 1.6.1
Firebug 1.05 [DISABLED]
Fission 0.8.8
Flagfox 3.0.1
Flashblock 1.5.4.1
Forecastfox 0.9.6
Google Pagerank Status 0.9.7
Html Validator 0.7.9.5 [DISABLED]
Image Zoom 0.3
Leet Key 1.3.5
LinkChecker [de] 0.6.1
Live HTTP Headers 0.13.1 [DISABLED]
Locationbar² 0.9.1
Menu Editor 1.2.3.3
MIME Edit 0.60
Nightly Tester Tools 1.3b3
RefreshBlocker 0.4
Resizable Form Fields 0.2.4
ScrapBook 1.2.0.8
Session Manager 0.6.1.5
Show Image 0.4.2
ShowIP 0.8.05
Stylish 0.5.2
Tab Mix Plus 0.3.6
Talkback 2.0.0.7
translator 1.0.4.3
User Agent Switcher 0.6.10
Viamatic foXpose 0.6
Web Developer 1.1.4
YSlow 0.8.0 [DISABLED]

Advertisements

 

User avatar
DaveG
Flagfox Developer
Posts: 721
Joined: Wed Oct 03, 2007 9:06 pm
Location: Philadelphia, USA

Re: Since v3.0 it doesn't work anymore

Post by DaveG » Sat Oct 06, 2007 4:42 am

Wow, you use a lot of extensions...

First thing to try, create a new Firefox profile and install Flagfox. (firefox -profilemanager) If it works there, then it's probably an extension conflict. If not, then it's a MacOSX issue. Hopefully it's the former, so I can test that. ;)

Edited to add:
I've made a couple fixes that may or may not help this issue. Please update to 3.0.2 and test again.

Edited again to add:
Already up to version 3.0.5. You need to test with this and tell me if it's still having issues.
Unless you reply with more info, I can't help you.
For now, I guess this problem will go unsolved. :S

Kalimist
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Feb 01, 2008 1:24 am

ConQuery conflict

Post by Kalimist » Fri Feb 01, 2008 1:35 am

Hi.

Same problem here, I'm using Windows XP and Firefox 2.0.0.11. But I've discovered a compatibility issue, there is a conflict between ConQuery and Flagfox. I've tested disabling all extensions one by one and here is the result.

Regards.

User avatar
DaveG
Flagfox Developer
Posts: 721
Joined: Wed Oct 03, 2007 9:06 pm
Location: Philadelphia, USA

Re: ConQuery conflict

Post by DaveG » Fri Feb 01, 2008 2:03 am

Ok, that's interesting. I'll take a look into that now. However, I must point out that ConQuery hasn't been updated since December of 2006. For all we know the problem is on their end.

(pay no mind to my futzing with threads :p )

User avatar
DaveG
Flagfox Developer
Posts: 721
Joined: Wed Oct 03, 2007 9:06 pm
Location: Philadelphia, USA

Re: ConQuery conflict

Post by DaveG » Fri Feb 01, 2008 3:28 am

Found the problem. I wanna smack whomever decided that JavaScript shouldn't be able to do scope sanely... (and for that matter, Mozilla for not forcing extensions to be absolutely scoped appart) Somehow ConQuery manages to hose the handle Flagfox uses for the preferences right after you open ConQuery's context menu. Whatever, I'll mangle the name for the next release. That seems to fix it.

Kalimist
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Feb 01, 2008 1:24 am

Re: ConQuery conflict [FIXED]

Post by Kalimist » Fri Feb 01, 2008 11:25 pm

Thanks a lot DaveG, i'll wait for the next release because ConQuery is a very useful extension and I don't know any alternative to this.

Regards.

User avatar
DaveG
Flagfox Developer
Posts: 721
Joined: Wed Oct 03, 2007 9:06 pm
Location: Philadelphia, USA

Re: ConQuery conflict [FIXED]

Post by DaveG » Sun Feb 03, 2008 2:22 pm

I've just posted 3.1.7 to AMO. Whenever that goes through, please give things a test and make sure everything works on your end now.

Kalimist
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Feb 01, 2008 1:24 am

Re: ConQuery conflict [FIXED]

Post by Kalimist » Tue Feb 05, 2008 12:59 am

It works perfectly, thanks again.

Post Reply