iplookup.flagfox.net - Unavailable?

Any feedback, suggestion, bug reports, problems....
Post Reply
ZWegb
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2016 2:12 pm

iplookup.flagfox.net - Unavailable?

Post by ZWegb » Sat Apr 02, 2016 2:15 pm

Hello!

why is https://iplookup.flagfox.net/ not available?

Advertisements

 

User avatar
rleeden
Site Admin
Posts: 101
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 3:13 pm
Location: London, England
Contact:

Re: iplookup.flagfox.net - Unavailable?

Post by rleeden » Sat Apr 02, 2016 2:44 pm

There have been a few intermittent issues with my ISP over the last few days, but things seem to be fine at the moment. Is it down for you at this minute?

http://www.isitdownrightnow.com/iplooku ... x.net.html is reporting that the site is up.

ZWegb
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2016 2:12 pm

Re: iplookup.flagfox.net - Unavailable?

Post by ZWegb » Sat Apr 02, 2016 4:01 pm

It's down for me atm.

User avatar
rleeden
Site Admin
Posts: 101
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 3:13 pm
Location: London, England
Contact:

Re: iplookup.flagfox.net - Unavailable?

Post by rleeden » Sat Apr 02, 2016 5:37 pm

What IP address is iplookup.flagfox.net resolving too. It should be 86.20.238.17.

It did change a few days ago, so I'm wondering if for some reason you've still got the old one cached. Although, you're getting to this forum which is on the new address too, so maybe not. From my logs I can see that other people seem to be reaching http://iplookup.flagfox.net.

ZWegb
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2016 2:12 pm

Re: iplookup.flagfox.net - Unavailable?

Post by ZWegb » Sat Apr 02, 2016 5:56 pm

Alright, I still had the old IP.
But it's not working with the new IP as well. Probably have to restart my system.
I looked up iplookup.flagfox.net here the old IP is still shown there, that's why I didn't think about a new one.
Now I choosed another service.
It's me only, sorry for wasting your time. Cya.

User avatar
rleeden
Site Admin
Posts: 101
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 3:13 pm
Location: London, England
Contact:

Re: iplookup.flagfox.net - Unavailable?

Post by rleeden » Sat Apr 02, 2016 7:47 pm

No problem, glad it's working for you now.

Richard

Odeccit
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2017 11:16 am

Re: iplookup.flagfox.net - Unavailable?

Post by Odeccit » Tue Feb 07, 2017 11:21 am

Hello!
iplookup.flagfox.net site is not available from my Ukrainian IP.
I get an error 403.
At the same time with the US IP site is normally available.
My IP address of 195.138.68.46.

User avatar
rleeden
Site Admin
Posts: 101
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 3:13 pm
Location: London, England
Contact:

Re: iplookup.flagfox.net - Unavailable?

Post by rleeden » Tue Feb 07, 2017 12:25 pm

Yes, I can see that you were getting a 403 error when visiting my website.

This is unfortunately because you were being caught in one of the measures I have reluctantly had to introduce after my site was overwhelmed on a couple of occasions by vast amounts of spam traffic that mainly originated from Russia and the Ukraine.

I have made an adjustment to should enable you to reach the site again.

Odeccit
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2017 11:16 am

Re: iplookup.flagfox.net - Unavailable?

Post by Odeccit » Tue Feb 07, 2017 1:14 pm

Thank you. Now your site available for us!

Post Reply